stay local. stay real.

reservations

Toll Free: 1.800.663.0298

Testimonials

Send us your own great experience
at Accent Inns! Contact us


Hello,

I wish to express my appreciation and thanks for the top quality care I received, yet again, from your Inn and its staff at Accent Inn, Burnaby, BC. I, and other members of my family have been staying there periodically over the past four years.

My parents live in a seniors' residence nearby. We chose the Inn firstly because of its convenient location. (Mum and Dad have experienced need for hospitalization over these years, and are often in somewhat tenuous health.) But we return now because of the Inn itself. The staff are always more than considerate and helpful, offering me the medical rate, and inquiring most kindly as to the health of my parents.

I find the rooms spotless, comfortable and well appointed, and the pool, sauna, and workout room more than adequate. I really enjoyed coming "home" each night.

But what stands out for me is the welcoming attitude of the staff and their attention to details. Pam and Anita were particularly generous with their time (I need lots of help to get a working relationship with my laptop!). I was also very appreciative of their calm in the face of renovations ongoing during my stay. They treated the contractors with the same lovely attitude - really like family.

By the way, I love the "new look".

I had a moment to review the Mission statement, etc. posted on the wall beside the front desk. I believe your staff at Burnaby really embody your vision. I will definitely return, and I do not hesitate to proclaim the benefits of staying at an Accent Inn.

Thank you.

Pam Hyde
November 2011


My wife and I stayed in the Accent Burnaby Hotel for three nights 15th thru 18th of Sept 2012, I work for one of the world’s major airlines and have stayed in many of the large & smaller hotels around the world but have never felt the need to write a review before but I can highly recommend this hotel, the staff were really helpful and friendly the room & hotel were both immaculate. A good ABC restaurant is right next door, the Sky-train / shops and more restaurants are just a short walk away, getting to & from Vancouver International Airport is straightforward just drive out of the airport stay in the middle lane that takes you onto Marine Drive take a left onto Boundary Road and then a right onto Henning Drive it takes approx 15 to 20 mins depending on time of day & traffic
John Stratton


Most friendly, helpful & amazing hotel ever. The entire staff is A++++!

Gerry & Catherine Clail
October 2010


Hats off to you, your accommodations are superb!

Lewis M. Coray, London Ont
October 2010


I want to convey my deepest appreciation to you and your excellent staff for making my time at the Accent Inn so good.
You are to be commended for the personalities you have and the training given them. They are always so polite, courteous and helpful.....with the added blessing of a good sense of humour!

My stays have always experienced this and when in Vancouver I would choose no other.
I recommend the Richmond Accent Inn constantly.

Yours truly, Alan Turner
Sept 2010


                       
To: the Accent Inn Vancouver Airport in Richmond 

What a joy it has been to stay at your hotel these past two summers, when guest teaching, as part the Vancouver International Song Institute. Your rooms are very nicely appointed, the environs with shrubbery and trees lovely and makes for a quiet stay. The housekeeping service efficient and courteous, desk staff helpful, and proximity to an outstanding fitness club and good restaurants an added plus. I have asked Rena if I may stay at the Accent Inn should I teach again at VISI and have encouraged other on my faculty to also make this request. Many thanks for your sponsorship and ongoing support of VISI, a cultural treasure in BC, in all of Canada and internationally.
Yours truly,

Dr. Arlene Shrut
New Triad for Collaborative Arts/ Founder and Artistic Director
www.newtriad.org
The Juilliard School/ Senior vocal coaching Faculty
Manhattan School of Music/ Vocal-Piano Duos Recital Coaching Faculty

Sept 2010


Family friendly, good weekly rates, accessible for disable clients.

Victor & Carol Toy, Salmon Arm BC
August 2010


Great value and very clean. We always stay here when visiting.

Nev Duff, Campbell River BC
August 2010


We really appreciate the comfort, cleanliness and environmental practices the Accent Inn utilize in their guest rooms. I just wish there were more Accent Inns around BC.

Mary Paul, Prince George BC
August 2010


We feel very comfortable with your rooms and appreciate the hard work you do keeping the rooms clean. It is a great feeling!

Marcella Verissimo, Kitimat BC
July 2010


 

Excellent value for very clean, comfortable accommodation.

Mr. & Mrs Chamberlain, Okanagan Falls BC
July 2010


A “pet friendly website” gave your hotel chain 4 out of 5 stars for being pet friendly.  We usually don’t travel with pets to hotels as I am leery of the room conditions (I have had the misfortune of staying in a Pet room, without my dog, as the hotel was overbooked and that won’t happen again ugghhh).

Your hotel was clean and worked well for our needs……but mostly I was impressed with the front checkout staff. I am sorry I didn’t get names as we were very tired when we arrived and was not present upon departure, but did notice their efficient and mostly VERY FRIENDLY service. Offers of water for our dog and freezies for my sons (and the employee even asked my permission before offering the boys).

I was facilitating some Customer Service Workshops on the island and was happy to share the story of your Hotel Chains “welcome”, and use it as a point of reference for what a friendly environment feels like and given the current economy how the “Simple things have little cost” but go a long way to build the business.  

Great job and no doubt a good example of company leadership!!.  

                                                                    Clayton Dean, Vancouver BC
July, 2010 


Love the renovations, the rooms are lovely!

                                                                   Nancy Oleinyk, Edmonton AB
June, 2010  
 


We stayed overnight in Kelowna enroute from Vancouver to Nakusp. Kelowna Accent Inn has beautiful flower baskets. The room has a very comfortable mattress and excellent pillows. One good pillow is all you need. Some hotels set out many pillows you cannot use. Quiet at night, PERFECT!

                                                       
Colin A. McNeill, Vancouver BC
June, 2010  
 


Excellent caring staff, very helpful and considerate.

Sue Mazzei, Surrey BC
May 2010


Great property, great staff, great room, truly a home away from home.

Eric Evers, Pitt Meadows BC
April 2010


I've stayed here before & because of the staff, I aways will stay here.  The best staff, they make my stay a pleasure.  Front desk, cleaning, shuttle bus, everyone is wonderful.

Donna Polsom, Prince George BC
Feb 2010


I aways try to stay at the Accent Inn when I travel. The beds are great and rooms quiet & clean. The staff is very helpful and polite and during my stay in Burnaby in September it was raining and they lent me an umbrella for my walk to the sky train.... which was very much appreciated. I recommend the Accent Inn to all my friends.

Pat Gunderson, Williams Lake BC
Nov 2009


Our 5 day stay was unsurpassed in hospitality, cleanliness and warmth. Bravo.

Melissa Finney Waterford CA
Aug 2009


Our first stay we were hooked, the second stay made us life time customers

Alan Falt, Armstrong BC
Aug 2009


Our stay at the Accent Inn made our golf holiday the best ever!

 Ron Hoff, Richmond BC
July 2009


Best stay in a hotel we have ever had.

April Sampson, 100 Mile House BC
July 2009


I truly appreciated the helpfulness of your staff and their attention to my needs. My stay with Accent Inns was wonderful!

Josie Frost , Nelson BC
June 2009


This was the quietest room I have ever stayed at in my life, Loved it. The front desk personal were very helpful in answering our questions & making us very comfortable. We had all the comforts of home. Again our heart felt thanks for making this experience the best ever.


Ken & Linds Stark, Groveland CA
June 2009


BCgolfguide.com has enjoyed the long standing relationship with the Accent Inn chain particularly the Kelowna and Kamloops properties. The friendly staff and efficiencies within their organization allows us to develop custom golf packages for our golf customers with speed and ease.

Ross Marrington, Kelowna BC
June 2009


Had never before stayed at Accent Inns - it will now be our hotel of choice. Incredibly friendly staff - even cleaning staff.

Cathy Klatt, Priddis AB
Sept 2008


Accent Inns is now my choice for accommodations in BC. The hospitality industry should strive to be what Accent already is!

Heather Lewchuk, Red Deer AB
Sept 2008


Extremely efficient, friendly and extremely clean

Edy Lambert, Edmonton AB
Sept 2008


Your hotels are beautiful, gorgeous flowers, pet friendly and clean. Thank you.

Suzanne Postle, N. Vancouver BC
Sept 2008


I always choose Accent Inns first when I can.

Saxon Peters, Merritt BC
Aug 2008


t Accent Inns has always been exceptional and very affordable.

MG & PC
Aug 2008


This is one of the nicest inns we have stayed at.

Les Saunders, Edmonton AB
Aug 2008


 Jaci was so helpful and accomodating, ensuring a smooth check-in. "Hats of to her!"

Tara Thomson, Bella Bella BC
July 2008


I was actually impressed & surprised. The staff were ALL very friendly & helpful. We compared this hotel with the one our friends stayed at and next time we will ALL be staying at a Accent Inn. "Thank you"

Karen Schermann, Armstrong BC
July 2008


Excellent stay - bed very comfortable. Thank you for allowing our pets. Very clean. Thank you.

Dr & Mrs Dryden, Sooke BC
July 2008


Accent Inns has always been the best for us and equally so for our friends, who we have recommended.

Gord & Sylvia Benz, Langley BC
July 2008


"This is a wonderful place with great staff & a great Hotel, I felt very safe & cared for. Thank you".

Penny Berdahl, Gibsons BC
June 2008


"I have never experienced such a good quality and affordable Hotel".

Monica Kriese, Salmon Arm BC
May 2008


"We have always enjoyed our stay here and as long as we're able to travel, we'll make this our stop".

Bill & Mary Dean, Okanagan Falls BC
May 2008


"Have tried other hotels in Kamloops and find this to be a very clean well maintained good value place to stay while visiting family".

Terry & Melinda Collison, Delta BC
April 2008


"Best bed, other than our own".

Keith Fifield, Duncan BC
April 2008


"I must say that in all of the beds that I've slept in lately, the Accent bed was by far the most comfortable"..

Sarah Pendray, Victoria BC
April 2008


"You're our first choice when coming from the Island for our getaways!".

Terry & Cheryl Levesque, Royston BC
April 2008


"Excellent service here in Kamloops! Great front desk staff, great housekeeping staff. Very comfortable!".

Mike Williams, Quesnel BC
Mar 2008


"All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant experience".

Rae & Barbara Laviolette, Savona BC
Mar 2008


"We have finally found a well-managed, clean place to stay now and in the future". Thank you!

Russell & Helga Shuster, Penticton BC
Mar 2008


"In Vancouver for an 11 day business trip - every evening felt like coming home". Thanks to all!

Janet Houle, London Ont
Dec 2007


"Definitely! We love this place. Beautiful room, pretty hanging flower baskets, friendly & helpful staff & nice sauna & hot tub".

The Chivers Family, San Jose CA
Sept 2007


"You run a fine home away from home. Everything from the grounds maintenance to the kitchen supplies. Could not be bette"'. Thanks for the good service, we really enjoyed our stay.

John & Jocelyne Keenan, Sherbrooke QU
Aug 2007


"Happen to stay one night and now find it to be our home away from home. Always stay at Accent Inns when in their area. We tell others how satisfied we are. Once again another contented stay. We have always been accommodated perfectly. Wish there were more Accent Inns".

Mr & Mrs. J.E. Malm, Maple Ridge BC
July 2007


"Great staff, will see you again. Best Hotel (Inn) ever".

Brian Devitte, Surrey BC
July 2007


"Very pleased with the room, clean fresh and everything working, very comfortable bed!".

Derek Scoffield, N. Ireland
June 2007


"Recommend Accent Inns constantly to others, exceptional service with front desk in all locations".

Bob Cullum, Vancouver BC
May 2007


"Great to see you're enviro minded! We're delighted to have discovered you. Thank you for making your place like being in a cozy home".

Frank & Verona Rush, Toronto Ont
Mar 2007


"Great Deal on Big White Tickets! A Real Bonus".

Nancy Anderson, Calgary AB
Mar 2007


We were VERY happy about the room, the staff and the stay on both occasions. Both of the other ladies that travelled with me are now calling it THEIR Inn!. The Accent Inn Staff and all the trimmings made me very proud to be the one who suggested we stay there.

Colleen O'Neill, Williams Lake BC
Aug 2006


"Your staff is the best reason to stay here. Professional and Friendly. Excellent!"

Rodger South, Lynden WA
Nov 2006


"Your rooms are always clean and comfortable..." Accent Inn is truly my home away from home!

Harvey Soicher, Vancouver BC
July 2006


We regularly use Accent Inns to accommodate our clients and crews, and find the service, cleanliness, and amenities offered exceed expectations every time. We commend Accent Inns for combining high standards with reasonable rates, and can recommend them highly for anyone needing hotel accommodation in BC.

Greggs Marine Interiors Ltd, Victoria BC
May 2006


"Very spacious rooms & every convenience available. Have lived in 5 stars & this is a 6. The view from the balconies is beautiful"

Jane Anderson, Mississauga Ont
May 2006


"When we travel we stay at Accent Inns. Why? The Inns are clean and provide dependable, friendly, excellent service -and great value. My dog loves it too!"

Liz Ashton, President of Camosun College
July 2005


"Your rooms are so wonderful, I'm amazed of the comfort,I could live here"

                                                                                          Wilburn Barnes, Fayettevelle AR
July 2005


"Please build more. I would like to see them in Northern BC & Yukon. This type of Inn would really prosper up north"

                                                                                                    Josko Dujmovic, Delta BC
July 2005


"A well run operation with excellent staff"

                                                                           Norman & Barbara White, Vancouver BC
June 2005


"The employees are wonderful, service is great. I felt as though I was in a 4 star by the way we were treated"

                                                 Carrie Barrett, Thompson River University
Kamloops BC


 

Book Now